Feedback Request: Android Offline Issues

Re: Feedback Request: Android Offline Issues

willydub
Casual Listener

Hi,

I have an active online subscription. On my android phone it says my subscription has expired and I am unable to listen to music offline.

Can you please let me know why this is happening?

Thanks

Joe
Community Legend

What does your account overview show under subscription status?

willydub
Casual Listener

thanks Joe it says:

You have an active Spotify Premium subscription. Your subscription will automatically renew and you will be charged €9.99 on 2013-10-13 unless you cancel your recurring payment.

Joe
Community Legend

Hmmm....... has your android been offline for 30 days? If so, play one track online.

Highlighted

imogen02
Casual Listener

I've had to download ALL  my of my playlists & as a consiquence, it had used up ALL of my data allowance NOT HAPPY!!! Oh, & it kept crashing too. please fix!

xyrcncp
Regular

I'm about to cancel my Premium subscription as no matter what I do, my stupid Android app keeps telling me "Offline syncing has stopped as there's no space left on this device"

Yet I have over 33GB left in my SD card and 16GB+ in my internal memory.  No space left my a$$.  I've followed all the "fixes" posted here in the Android forum and in the Bugs forum and nothing.

rapideye

Sorry - but is this the only way you can get a spotifuggle issue you can't resolve.

Background is that I originally set up a Spotify account using my desktop with usual email address  I got an android phone and set up a new account for the premium service (i.e. I got the first 3 months free but am now being charged £9.99 a month).  I now want to share that premium account for use on my desktop, but don't understand how I do it.  The cookies on my desktop just revert to the 'free' account with adverts so I'm not getting the full benefit the service I've signed up to.

Peter__
Community Legend