Question About Collaborative Playlist

Solved!
Reply

Question About Collaborative Playlist

user-removed
Not applicable

Hi I was just wondering what will happen if I click this...

Untitled.png

Will the songs that the other users added will be gone or it will just "close" the collaborative playlist and make it an ordinary one?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Solution!

Re: Question About Collaborative Playlist

Community Legend

Your playlist will stay the same, but everyone will lose there edit permissions. Tracks added by others will also stay in your playlist.


What's a Spotify Rock Star, and how do I become one?
Last.fm | Twitter

Backstage Intro - Meet Jordi!
What's it like to be in a Spotify Office?


Did I help? Please add a like!
Did I solve your issue? Please accept as the solution!


View solution in original post

4 Replies
Highlighted

Re: Question About Collaborative Playlist

Community Legend

Hey there,


When you toggle that option, the playlist will be editable for others. You're playlist will stay the same, but you won't be able to have a public collaborative playlist. It's safe to enable Collaborative mode, but keep in mind that others who follow your playlist will be able to make changes to your playlist.

 

57091630ef313.png


What's a Spotify Rock Star, and how do I become one?
Last.fm | Twitter

Backstage Intro - Meet Jordi!
What's it like to be in a Spotify Office?


Did I help? Please add a like!
Did I solve your issue? Please accept as the solution!


Highlighted

Re: Question About Collaborative Playlist

user-removed
Not applicable
But what if I disable it again?
Highlighted
Solution!

Re: Question About Collaborative Playlist

Community Legend

Your playlist will stay the same, but everyone will lose there edit permissions. Tracks added by others will also stay in your playlist.


What's a Spotify Rock Star, and how do I become one?
Last.fm | Twitter

Backstage Intro - Meet Jordi!
What's it like to be in a Spotify Office?


Did I help? Please add a like!
Did I solve your issue? Please accept as the solution!


View solution in original post

Highlighted

Re: Question About Collaborative Playlist

Visitor
Hi Jordi, will changing a collab playlist to public delete user data (showing who added what)? I'm wanting to lock mine down since no one is adding songs anymore but hoping users names will still appear. Thanks!
SUGGESTED POSTS