Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Your Music Failed to load/Browse not loading since 11 July 2014

Solved!

Your Music Failed to load/Browse not loading since 11 July 2014

Hi,

I'm very new to all of this (spotify) and it might be that my problem is already mentioned somewhere (though I couldn't find it).

This morning all was well, but now I have lost all of 'my music'. Playlists are intact. This is on my laptop. However, all the albums listed in 'my music' are present on my smartphone... So somehow they've disappeared on my desktop... If I save/add an album, the 'my music' tabs still show the message 'couldn't load your music' (well, in dutch). 'Load again' doesn't do the trick. Also, the browse page won't stop loading, i.e. nothing happens...

Ideas anyone?!

EDIT:Subject changed to make topic cleare. Original subject "Lost My Music".

118 Replies

I've logged out and in on the desktop but it's still not working. It's working on the web player though

Same issue here.

Desktop client (latest version, Win 8.1), neither Browse nor the Album view load; as I listen to classical music, the "song" view, which does load, is not useful. The Web player seems to be working for now, but it is very slow.

Like a remarkable number of other people in this thread, I'm in Germany.

Tried a reinstall of the client, logging out/in, going into offline/online mode, no change.

I'm in France and I have the same problem.

Windows 8

Last version of Spotify (and I also tried to reinstall)

EDIT: I didn't found the setting to disable the Windows Antivirus... i've a Kaspersky Antivirus who works perfectly; but who disable many settings of Windows Antivirus. REALLY SORRY : ]

Hi guys... I will make some Screenshots of how to turn the Windows Anti virus off.
I come back in a few minutes 🙂

Have a nice week and a lot of music 😉

Yannis.

I'm sorry for the mistakes when writing, but i'm french an do what i can 🙂