Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

School/University Search Not Working

Solved!

School/University Search Not Working

I'm an Australian student and I've been trying to go through the verification process to renew my student discount (I had it last year but it ran out a few months ago and I'm only just getting around to sorting it out). Whenever I try to type in my university's name, nothing comes up and as soon as I click out of the box my typing disappears and resets. The dropdown box briefly displays the text 'loading...' when clicking on it but immediately disappears. 

I know my university is one that SheerID works for, or at least, it has in the past. I tried typing in other larger universities in my area to see if anything came up at all or if it was just mine, but nothing would come up for any searches. I've tried on multiple devices - iPhone and iPad in Safari and then on Macbook Air 2013 in Chrome (both regular and incognito tab) and Safari. Any advice on how to get past this issue would be a godsend - thank you!

159 Replies

I'm an Indian student and I've been trying to go through the verification process to get student discount.Whenever I try to type in my university's name, nothing comes up and as soon as I click out of the box my typing disappears and resets. The drop down box briefly displays the text 'loading...' when clicking on it but immediately disappears. 

Just to check i used youtube music's sheerID  and my university is showing there. So I am sure that my university is eligible.I tried with other top universities of my country to see if the problem is with mine only but it isn't working for any colleges/Universities. I tried with multiple devices - my android phone and windows laptop using Chrome, Firefox(both in normal and incognito mode). Any advice on this issue will be really helpful . Thanks