Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Your Music Failed to load/Browse not loading since 11 July 2014

Solved!

Your Music Failed to load/Browse not loading since 11 July 2014

Hi,

I'm very new to all of this (spotify) and it might be that my problem is already mentioned somewhere (though I couldn't find it).

This morning all was well, but now I have lost all of 'my music'. Playlists are intact. This is on my laptop. However, all the albums listed in 'my music' are present on my smartphone... So somehow they've disappeared on my desktop... If I save/add an album, the 'my music' tabs still show the message 'couldn't load your music' (well, in dutch). 'Load again' doesn't do the trick. Also, the browse page won't stop loading, i.e. nothing happens...

Ideas anyone?!

EDIT:Subject changed to make topic cleare. Original subject "Lost My Music".

118 Replies

I'm having the same problem on Web Player on my Chromebook - playlists won't load

Hello. I have the same problems since yesterday. I use spotify with Win 7 64 bit german. I have the problems with the web player as well. For this i use Firefox ESR 24.6.0. No problems with Android 4.1.2.

Same problems here (Germany, Web-Player, Win 8.1, Opera 22 / IE 11):

-Search: Works

-Browse: Stuck loading

-Discover: Works

-Radio: Works

-Your music: Stuck loading

-Follow: Stuck Loading

Clearing the browser cache/cookies doesn´t help at all.

Very annoying...

I'm having the same problem. Spotify Desktop on Windows 7 32.

exactly the same problem here...

😞

maxos 10.9.4

Same here on windows version 0.9.10.22

I'm having the same problems.. Im on Win 7 Professional / 64 bits in the UK. My local cache is set to 1 GB and Spotify is not accessing any local files (I heard this can slow things down). I just did a clean re-installation as well but that didn't help a bit.

Same problem here playlists OK radio OK unable to browse or search- windows 7