Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

School/University Search Not Working

Solved!

School/University Search Not Working

I'm an Australian student and I've been trying to go through the verification process to renew my student discount (I had it last year but it ran out a few months ago and I'm only just getting around to sorting it out). Whenever I try to type in my university's name, nothing comes up and as soon as I click out of the box my typing disappears and resets. The dropdown box briefly displays the text 'loading...' when clicking on it but immediately disappears. 

I know my university is one that SheerID works for, or at least, it has in the past. I tried typing in other larger universities in my area to see if anything came up at all or if it was just mine, but nothing would come up for any searches. I've tried on multiple devices - iPhone and iPad in Safari and then on Macbook Air 2013 in Chrome (both regular and incognito tab) and Safari. Any advice on how to get past this issue would be a godsend - thank you!

159 Replies

I'm having the same issue here.

I have tried all the steps as I am tying to renew my student discount.

It's also happening to me!

Just commenting to see if they resolve the issue but I think it may have to be done on a desktop or laptop

Still not working.

Same here! Actually I've been trying to get the student plan for months now but it's still the same. Did they stop fixing this issue?

Plan: Student Premium

Device: (Samsung J7 Pro 2017 & Dell Inspiron 15)

Operating System: Android and Microsoft 10)

My question or issue:

I am also facing the same problem as this post. I have already tried everything mentioned as the solutions in the comment but nothing has worked so far. I have tried it on different browsers, on private window and on different IP address to.  It still hasn't worked. Please look into this. 

Hey there @x37r7u4ussq0fhl@Jules_Plat@SKGOutlaw and @aulerius,

Thanks for reaching out to pass this on!