Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify E-Card Without Credit Card

Spotify E-Card Without Credit Card

Hello Spotify,

I have been using Spotify Premium for a few months now. In the beginning, back then I was unable to subscribe for a premium account due to the fact that my PayPal account is not connected to a credit card, simply because I do not own one.

I solved this using Facebook Payments, which allowed me to use a PayPal account without a credit card. Up until recently I enjoyed the ad-free usage of Spotify and the ability to listen to music on my phone through Spotify. But I received an e-mail that stated that Spotify would not support Facebook payments anymore.

In an attempt to use Spotify Premium without a credit card, I tried the option of purchasing an e-card from Spotify. I figured that while it is understandable that Spotify needs a reliable money source (e.g. a credit card) for monthly subscriptions, they would only need a single payment for e-cards, meaning there would not be the need for a credit card. I was wrong.

In conclusion, I was wondering why I would need to have a credit card connected to my PayPal account in order to pay for e-cards? This would allow me to buy an e-card every month that I would simply redeem on my own account. Without a credit card - only PayPal and PayPal. Or maybe you can provide me with an alternative way to get a Premium account without a credit card.

Best regards,

rynti

3 Replies

Hello!

Depending on the country you are located in, you can buy them in stores. You can check here and see if there is a list of stores where they are sold!

Happy Holidays!

Hope this helped 🙂

Don't forget to add your Kudos and mark as a solution if it helped you!

Follow me on Twitter

Whats a Spotify Rock Star?

Hello rynti !

Before give up with payment cards ,  let’s check the correct way to use them !