Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Premium account changed into free account

Premium account changed into free account

I have been paying for preimuim for at least three years, but it suddently changed into a free account and although it seems like my account with my playlists and my login it states that it's my mom's account, with her name and picture in the corner. I logged in to my account on her iPad recently. 

I have logged out and in. Reinstalled spotify. And my no other device is using my account. 

Please help me. Thank you!

96 Replies

@OttosMopsMotzt - Definitely shouldn't take that long! Could you post your 8-digit case number from when you got in touch last and I will ask someone to chase it up? It is in the subject line of the automated email reply.

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

01439420 is the number.

The problem seems to be that the money which IS transferred from my bankaccount via "Dauerauftrag" somehow isn't registered in my spotify account. So where's it going? Unfortunately I can't change my payment method manually.

Thx for the reply, Peter!

It appears from what I understand that the money wasn't paid to Spotify from the payment provider, so the system automatically pauses subscriptions.

I've escalated that case number for you.

Peter

Hi, I have the same problem mentioned before, only that my monthly payment as started the 06/05 (I checked it) and then my premium subscription went away with the change of my password of facebook. I wrote to the customer service and they replied me asking for the payment card last four digits, but after I gave them, no news. Could you please escalate my case as well? I am a little bit worried here. The reference is: # 01444073.